RSS

NFL Playoffs…Frauds Exposed

18 Jan

Will Sanchez Have To Run For His Life Against The Steelers?

Let’s begin…

I’m going to start with the NFC because when I think Fraud I think NFC

The biggest fraud in the NFL this year was the Atlanta Falcons. I never believed they were good. People keep telling me how great Matt Ryan is, but I’m not seeing it. Before I give someone that kind of credit you have beat somebody (I say that like Matt Ryan cares what I think). He is a good quarterback, but he’s not elite. So please stop comparing him to my man A.R. (That’s short for Aaron Rodgers. I talk to Aaron about the nickname and he’s cool with it).

Next we have the Seattle Seahawks. I’m not going to call them a fraud, because that word doesn’t describe them. I don’t believe anybody thought they were a good team. They over achieved this year. So, congratulations to the Seahawks, and enjoy the 25th pick.

Time for the AFC

The New England Patriots fooled us again. Sunday was Super bowl XLII all over again. The build up to the game was eerily similar. In one corner you had the Patriots led by Bill Belichick and Tom Brady. They were hitting on all cylinders leading up to the game. They were beating teams convincingly, and it looked like it was time to size them up for another super bowl ring. On the other side you had the New York Jets with a young quarterback, and a great defense. They had bravado, and the confidence of a team that felt like they were better. I couldn’t believe how much they reminded me of the 2007 New York Giants (I was expecting Plaxico Burress to come out of the locker room and start catching touchdowns from Mark Sanchez). The bottom line is the Jets have better players. The only weakness is at quarterback. (Hey Pats’ fans you may want to skip ahead to the next section, and act like the rest of this paragraph doesn’t exist). In a couple years Mark Sanchez will become a better player, and the Jets will dominate the AFC East. Let’s see if they can squeeze a super bowl out of this.

I have nothing critical to say about the Baltimore Ravens. That was a great football game. The Ravens vs. Steelers is a perfect display of what it takes to win. Baltimore did have a chance to win the game, but came up short. If I had to give Baltimore advice I would say, “Cut T.J. Houshmandzadeh, because he has no hands, and hire Trent Dilfer as a quarterback coach.”

NFC Championship

Green Bay Packers vs. Chicago Bears

I have no idea who will win this game. Every 15 minutes I change my mind. So, I have concluded there are a couple things you want to watch. If the Bears are able to get pressure without blitzing the Packers offense is in trouble. On the other hand the Packers defense is no slouch. Jay Cutler must protect the ball, and manage the game. If he does that, the Bears will win this game with their special teams’ play.

AFC Championship

New York Jets vs. Pittsburg Steelers

As much as I want to say this game is close, I just can’t buy in. The Jets are a good football team. They play great on defense, but are just okay on offense and special teams. It hasn’t been a problem yet but against the Steelers the youth of Mark Sanchez will be exposed. Just think about the teams the Jets beat, the Colts and the Patriots. Both of those teams are putrid on defense. This worked to the advantage of New York, because Sanchez was allowed to adjust to emotion and speed of the game, during his first couple of series. Against the Steelers they won’t have that luxury. From the first snap to the last, Jerome Harrison will be trying to take his head off. I think Sanchez will have a bad game, and ultimately spell the end for the New York Jets.

I’m picking the Pittsburg Steelers and the Chicago Bears to play in the super bowl. Now let’s watch the game, and laugh when I’m wrong.

-Kortney Shane Williams

Comedian and Writer

www.facebook.com/kshanecomedy

www.youtube.com/kshanecomedy

KortneyShaneComedy@gmail.com

http://thekortneyshanepillar.wordpress.com/

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 18, 2011 in Football, NFL

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “NFL Playoffs…Frauds Exposed

  1. Chris Ross

    January 18, 2011 at 11:56 pm

    Cool preview bud. I believe you and I also went 4-0 last week along with Seth Joyner for HPR picks last week :)

     
    • Kortney Shane Williams

      January 19, 2011 at 2:37 am

      I actually went 3-1, but I will take the extra win if that’s what you remember.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

