RSS

Female Football Coach, That Has A Nice Ring To It

14 Mar

Let’s begin…

So recently there was a woman hired as a high school football coach in Washington, D.C.

When I first heard the story I was astonished. For two reasons, first I didn’t think that a woman would even want to be a football coach. I know everyone likes football, but I just wouldn’t think a woman would want to coach men in such a violent sport. The other thing I thought is how would a woman relate to boys in that type of arena (You can now begin your emails).

Once I came to terms with the fact that she was elected to coach, and was qualified to do so, I thought it was a great story. The fact that a school board would be so objective that they would not only consider a woman, but hire a woman is great. I’m rooting for her, and I hope things go well. Maybe I will take that back. I hope she is successful, but I don’t want her to do too well. Because I know their going to make a movie out of it, and Jenifer Lopez will play the coach. Then the kids will make sexual advances, and out of nowhere Samuel L. Jackson will show up, and start screaming. That’s just a movie I could do without. On the other hand maybe Meryl Streep will play the coach, and I would play a kid on the team. In that case4 I hope they make a movie. This is definitely all fantasy, because the lady is black, which means J-Lo and Streep won’t work, and the best player on the team will probably be a white guy. I will just have to wait for The Blind Side 2.

-Kortney Shane

Comedian (Maybe a writer)

www.facebook.com/kshanecomedy

www.youtube.com/kshanecomedy

KortneyShaneComedy@gmail.com

https://thekortneyshanepillar.wordpress.com/

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 14, 2010 in Football

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
