RSS

NaS and Damian Marley Released An Album. That’s Why People Download Music

24 May

Let’s begin…

So I heard the NaS and Damian Marley album.

I would like to describe it in a word, but one word isn’t enough. So, let me give you a barrage of words. The album was, weird, uncomfortable, bad, and flat out confusing. I’m not sure what they were trying to accomplish, but they failed. Unless they were trying to make me scratch my head, and wonder how one of these guys could be related to Bob Marley. I want to start a petition for Damian Marley to either change his last name, or only perform “Welcome to Jam Rock.” Those are the only options.

This is why people download music. You can’t put out crap, and expect people to buy it. People try to say that no one wants to buy albums, but that’s garbage. I went to a Jay-Z concert, and it was $75 for the cheapest ticket. I guarantee you that no one there was worried about spending $10 on a record. And if you are going to make bad music at least give me a discount. As a matter a fact a discount should be mandatory. Any time NaS and Damian Marley, Petey Pablo, or Lady GaGa come out with an album treat it like spoiled meat at Safeway, and give me a discount. If I buy their CD give me a $15 iTunes gift card, so I can buy something I actually want to hear.

Then both sides win. Now I have to figure out a way to stop stealing movies.

-Kortney Shane

Comedian (Maybe a writer)

www.facebook.com/kshanecomedy

www.youtube.com/kshanecomedy

KortneyShaneComedy@gmail.com

https://thekortneyshanepillar.wordpress.com/

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 24, 2010 in Pop-Culture

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “NaS and Damian Marley Released An Album. That’s Why People Download Music

  1. bsj

    May 26, 2010 at 10:57 pm

    i have not heard the entire album, but i really like the song ‘as we enter.’

     
  2. MitchTheComic

    June 3, 2010 at 11:35 am

    Why try and downplay GaGa…greatest pop artist of all time. And Petey Pablo?!?!?! The anthem for North Carolina!!! You really can’t hate on any of the southern rappers. They are in a category all their own.

     
    • thekortneyshanepillar

      June 4, 2010 at 12:59 pm

      They’re in a category of their own alright. The category I don’t go in.

       

Leave a Reply

 
