RSS

Terrell Owens and Chad Ochocinco on the Same Team!

03 Aug

Ochocinco told reporters, "It would be a (expletive) shame if we don't win the Super Bowl."

Let’s begin…

I’m talking about must see T.V. The Cincinnati Bengals should write a book entitled, “How to Create Must See T.V.” because they know how to do it. They already had the most entertaining receiver in the NFL, the most arrest in the NFL, and the 2002 Heisman Trophy Winner. Now they add the second most entertaining player in the NFL, Terrell Owens (T.O. if you prefer). This, my friend is must see T.V. Even the most interesting man in the world will grab a Dos Equis on Sunday and watch the game. I absolutely can not wait to see the Bengals. If I had the chance I would buy season tickets.

    Now that I’ve gotten my pleasure out of the way, lets talk about the actually team on the field. I think the Cincinnati Bengals are better today than they were last year. Say what you want about T.O. and Chad, but those boys can play. Owens is a first ballot Hall of Famer. He is third all in receiving yards and touchdowns. Those are facts. You can think what you want about him as a person, but he knows how to play. Now pair him with Chad Ochocinco who’s a 4 time pro bowl receiver, and you have the best receiving core in the NFL. Add the receiving core with the best team in the AFC North last year, a great defense, and Quarterback with something to prove. I think they have to be considered Super Bowl contenders. I mean why wouldn’t they be? What could possibly derail there Super Bowl run? Oh yeah T.O. and Chad OchoCinco. Arguably the most egotistical athletes ever (LeBron tried to make a run at the title this summer. Even Nick Saban felt bad about what he did. However, I have faith in the new Cincinnati teammates, and within one touchdown reception they will be the undisputed champions again). Can Chad and T.O. make it work? Well see. I know I will be watching, “Hey T.O. I got my popcorn ready.”

-Kortney Shane

Comedian (Maybe a writer)

www.facebook.com/kshanecomedy

www.youtube.com/kshanecomedy

KortneyShaneComedy@gmail.com

https://thekortneyshanepillar.wordpress.com/

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 3, 2010 in NFL

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Terrell Owens and Chad Ochocinco on the Same Team!

  1. MitchTheComic

    August 8, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    I have to be honest…I’ve never been interested in sports talk, but you pull off a very entertaining blog. For a while I even gave a crap about what was going on in basketball. I definitely like the fact that when I click on your blog I never know whether I’m going to be reading something comedy, sports, or news related…but I always know it’s going to be entertaining.

     

Leave a Reply

 
