RSS

Kortney Shane’s College Football Preview: Week 1

01 Sep

 

Who Will Rise To The Occasion

Let’s begin…

    Man it fells good to be a sports fan right about now. Why you ask? Just check out the title of this post. I’ll give you a couple second, because some of my readers are remedial. It’s time for college football. The football season will open up this Thursday with great games this Saturday starring TCU, LSU, and Oregon State. This Labor Day however is the game of the week. Make no mistake about it; this game will end all National Title hopes for the team that loses this game. The game I’m referring to is Boise State v. Virginia Tech. The hype surrounding this game will be met in full. I believe that both teams will be ready to play, and there will be a Championship atmosphere. This, my friend is Boise Sate and Virginia Tech’s shot to practically guarantee themselves a National Championship bid. You can’t ask for anything more in the opening week of a season.

Breakdown

This is what you need to know. Virginia Tech just has better players than Boise Sate. They have a underrated quarterback, a good defense, and a fantastic coach. This will also practically be a home game for Tech. You may say, “There playing in D.C. that’s not Virginia.” And after you told me that I would tell you, “To check out a map. Find D.C. then find Virginia…now agree with me that it’s a home game.” Only way Tech fans don’t show up. Is if in a weird way the channel the energy of Tampa Bay Rays fans, and are secretly trying to get rid of the team.

With that being said, Virginia Tech always starts slow at the beginning of the season. Also Boise Sate has proved in the past that they can beat teams better than them on any given day. So, I don’t think that Boise State is scared by any Stretch of the imagination. I actually think that Boise Sate fans are more confident than Virginia Tech’s. I absolutely love the Broncos‘ receiving core, Quarterback, and coach. I wish I liked their smurf turf, but it makes them look like a dope. I think if you want to be taken seriously, you have to stop panting you field weird colors.

I think this game comes down to talent and coaching. While I think that Boise Sate has the coaching, they just don’t have the players. I also think if the game gets close, the environment will eat them alive. It’s easier to beat a team when you’re an underdog, because no one is expecting you to win. However, you’re Boise State, #3 in the Nation; you could make history and win the National title. This is the first time you’re supposed to win the big game.

I don’t think you can do it. Virginia Tech wins, 27 – 14

“Boise Sate welcome to the big boys table. Now go get us some coffee.”

-Kortney Shane

Comedian (Maybe a writer)

www.facebook.com/kshanecomedy

www.youtube.com/kshanecomedy

KortneyShaneComedy@gmail.com

https://thekortneyshanepillar.wordpress.com/

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 1, 2010 in College Sports, Football

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
