RSS

The View: Maybe He’s The Bully

28 Sep

Let’s begin…

    You may have heard about this story by now (Because it surfaced a week ago, but I’m going to act like it just happened). However if you haven’t seen the video here it is.

ABC: The View

    First off that behavior is 100% unacceptable. I’m not condoning or defending any of the bullying behavior. That was inexcusable!

Now I understand why someone would do that. However, that doesn’t make what he did right. I understand why drunk drivers hit trees, but that doesn’t justify the action. At this time I will say I don’t have children. Why you ask? Because I some goals I want to accomplish, and children seem to interfere with Goals. With that being said I understand I don’t have the emotional connection to this topic. At the same time it gives me an unemotional perspective.

    I know that he was trying to protect his child, but that’s not the way to do it. I would even argue that he didn’t protect her at all. I was in grade school once upon a time, and anytime my parents came to school I cringed. If you’re not getting picked on at school, having your parents show up will seal the deal. I would also argue that he is a danger to any child that doesn’t belong to him. Dude has a temper (which I relate to, because I have one myself. Another reason I don’t have kids).

What Should Happen

    Obviously this is a special case. His daughter does have a medical condition, so you have to be sensitive to that. So, I think this situation is worthy of special accommodation. That girl should not be subject to that abuse, and her parents shouldn’t have to worry about the welfare of their daughter. This girl should be allowed to go to a different school. Some place where she and her parents feel comfortable.

    I think the father’s friends should get together and hold and intervention. Maybe some quality time, and a vodka tonic will help out.

    The Bullies need to be sat down with professional therapist, because this behavior is a huge problem throughout schools National wide. Children are taking their lives, because of mental anguish caused by bulling. This has to stop.

-Kortney Shane

Comedian (Maybe a writer)

www.facebook.com/kshanecomedy

www.youtube.com/kshanecomedy

KortneyShaneComedy@gmail.com

https://thekortneyshanepillar.wordpress.com/

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 28, 2010 in Pop-Culture

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
