RSS

Kortney Shane’s College Football Preview: Week 5

29 Sep

 

Stanford Takes On Oregon In A Top Ten Matchup

 

Let’s begin…

    Another great week of College Football is in the books. While Texas was getting absolutely dominated by UCLA, Terrelle Pryor strengthened his grip on the Heisman trophy. After watching the games this week I have one question. As much as I would love to question why Notre Dame is still on T.V., I don’t have the energy or the ink. What I want to know is why the Big East still owns an automatic bid into the BCS. There’s not one team in the Big East that could beat any of the teams in the Big 12, SEC, Big 10 or the Pac-10 (I don’t include the ACC because that’s a bad conference, and they shouldn’t have an automatic bid either). The teams aren’t every kind of scary. I would argue that the Mountain West has better teams at the top of their conference…okay I won’t go that far because the Mountain West is Garbage (pronounced garbaaagg).

    Conference games begin this week, so you’ll start to get a good barometer on what teams are. That means there are many good games this week. I have my eye on 2games, Oregon v. Stanford and Alabama v. Florida. As much as I want to breakdown the SEC I just can’t. They have too many good games left to play (they’ll have more opportunities) and I’m not putting Alabama’s logo on my blog 2 weeks in a row. So, I’m paying attention to the Pac-10

Breakdown

    Ever since LeGarrette Blount put that big corn-fed guy from Boise State to sleep on the 30 yard line, the Oregon Ducks have grown something. Something that Rhymes with guts, and they’re kind of like guts but not really. The Ducks are on absolute fire offensively. They score quick and often. They will also have home field advantage this week, and I love home field advantage. Stanford is a great Pac-10 team. They have one of the top 3 quarterbacks in college and the have a great coach. Ever since they beat USC 2 years ago I would argue they have been a top 3 team in the Pac-10. I think Andrew Luck will have a decent game, but it won’t be enough. The Cardinals are coming off of an emotional win, and I don’t think they can get up 2 weeks in a row. Oregon on the other hand still has a lot to prove. They are playing to get in the National Championship this year, and if they win this game. They will jump over Boise State, and be #3 in the country.

I think the Oregon Ducks will win the game, 45 – 17

-Kortney Shane

Comedian (Maybe a writer)

www.facebook.com/kshanecomedy

www.youtube.com/kshanecomedy

KortneyShaneComedy@gmail.com

https://thekortneyshanepillar.wordpress.com/

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
