RSS

After One Hundred Sixty Two Games, The MLB Season Has Begun

06 Oct

The MLB Playoffs Start Today

Let’s begin…

    It’s time to see who the best team in baseball is. However, before we get there I have to address the biggest problem with baseball. There are just too many games. It doesn’t take 162 to find out who’s the best. The baseball season should be three months long. It could become the summer sport, and garner its own niche. With that being said, I think this will be one of the greatest pitching postseason ever. There will be potential 8 Hall of Fame pitchers in action. I can’t remember the last time that happened. Let’s just say it never happened, because that makes me sound good.

American League Breakdown

    I’m not going to waste my time with the AL first time. Why should I dissect a forgone conclusion? So, let’s not insult each other’s intelligence, Tampa Bay and New York will play in the ALCS. The Rays can’t keep up New York’s offense. The Yankee line up is a beast my friend, however the Rays speed is going to pose some problems. I think the age of the Yankees will show up when these 2 teams play. I think this series will end up going to game 7. I think the Yankees will win because of the clutch play led by Alex Rodriguez (I can’t believe I wrote that sentence), and the pitching of C.C. Sabathia. At the same time the Rays will trump those 2 exactors if David Price is pitching game 7. Price is the best pitcher in the Major League, and if this is news to you, you’re just not paying attention. In this scenario I think David Price and C.C. Sabathia will cancel each other out, and the game will be decided in the bullpen. I’ll take the Rays pen in a big spot , and give you Phil Hughes, Joba Chamberlain, and any other bum they trot out(outside of Mo Rivera of course, but I don’t think it will come to a closing situation).

National League Breakdown

    I’m also not going to waste your time in the National League. I will say I hope Bobbly Cox and Dusty Baker golf, because in 3 games they’ll be doing a lot of it. San Francisco and Philadelphia will play in the NLCS. I like the Giants a lot, but they can’t hit. The Phillies will win, and make their third straight appearance in the World Series.

-Kortney Shane

Comedian (Maybe a writer)

www.facebook.com/kshanecomedy

www.youtube.com/kshanecomedy

KortneyShaneComedy@gmail.com

https://thekortneyshanepillar.wordpress.com/

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 6, 2010 in Baseball

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “After One Hundred Sixty Two Games, The MLB Season Has Begun

  1. Mitch

    October 6, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    I’m slowly losing love for this blog. Atlanta is not to be downplayed as you did in this issue. I hope in a week or two you are back on here apologizing to Atlanta for basically calling them a throw away team.

     
    • thekortneyshanepillar

      October 7, 2010 at 12:27 am

      Lets make a deal. I will apologize to Atlanta, as soon as Georgia wins 2 games in a row.

       

Leave a Reply

 
