RSS

Kortney Shane’s College Football Preview: Week 6

06 Oct

Michigan State Will Go Into The Big House, But Will They Will?

Let’s begin…

    Raise your hand if you’re pissed off about Boise State dropping to #4 in the polls. Now keep your hand up if you’re surprised. This is the way the BCS works. The same system that gives Boise State hope of playing in National Championship must also reward Oregon for looking like a more impressive team. I’m not going to rant on this topic, because the BCS has already written Boise State a letter (see here).

    I was impressed with Oregon this weekend as was everyone else. Them boys can score my friend. I think if a team wants to beat them, they must make them throw the ball. That quarterback has a raggedy arm, and you must make him use it. If you don’t, get used to seeing the back of LaMichael James‘ jersey.

    The whole Denard Robinson spectacle has reached a frenzied level. Everyone has given this guy the Heisman after 5 games. Will he win it…I don’t know. I do know that he hasn’t played a good team yet, and Michigan‘s schedule picks up this week. Michigan State will be coming to town, and the Wolverines will be tested.

Breakdown

    Denard Robinson is the most captivating college football player since Reggie Bush. Dude can flat out play my friend. This week the Michigan Wolverines will be matching up with the Michigan State Spartans. The Spartans are a good team that dominated Wisconsin last week. Their defense made John Clay look average. So, I think their defense can at least compete with Robinson. At the same time…that’s Denard Robinson. The Michigan Wolverines have home field advantage, and the previously mentioned Robison. That’s it! I’m not buying into the hype. Michigan isn’t a good football team. You may say, “Kortney their 5-0.” Well last year they were 4-0, and then they played Michigan State. So I think the Spartan will go into the BIG House, and beat the Wolverines.

Michigan State wins, 30 – 24

-Kortney Shane

Comedian (Maybe a writer)

www.facebook.com/kshanecomedy

www.youtube.com/kshanecomedy

KortneyShaneComedy@gmail.com

https://thekortneyshanepillar.wordpress.com/

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 6, 2010 in College Sports, Football, Sports

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Kortney Shane’s College Football Preview: Week 6

  1. jake iannarino

    October 8, 2010 at 1:19 am

    Well, I don’t know if i’m ready to give Robinson the Heisman quite yet, either, but you have to admit, that kid is FUN to watch play! (This coming from a buckeye fan!) It will be interesting to see how the Big 10 shakes out this year.
    I always thought the Heisman should go to the guy who means the most to his team. The guy that, if he was NOT on the team, the team would be terrible. I have to make a case for Pryor. If he gets injured, my buckeyes may be in big trouble!
    What you think, Shane??

     
    • thekortneyshanepillar

      October 8, 2010 at 3:33 am

      It’s funny you bring up the Bucks, because I’m a die hard buckeyes fan.
      Looking at things subjective I would say Robinson is the front runner, but the season isn’t even half way over. I think the Heisman should go to the best player. I do think Tyrelle Pryor is the best player, and he will have the opportunity to earn the award if he goes undefeated.
      Based on your theory of the Heisman I would give the award to Andrew Luck of Stanford. Without him, that team wouldn’t be in the top 25.

       
    • thekortneyshanepillar

      October 8, 2010 at 3:42 am

      By the wa thans for reading. Spread the word and continue to interact

       

Leave a comment