RSS

Kortney Shane’s College Football Preview: Week 8

20 Oct

The Last Two Undefeated SEC Teams Will Battle This Weekend

Let’s begin…

    The AP Ranked #1 team went down this weekend. The Ohio State Buckeyes were beaten by The Wisconsin Badgers (feel free to substitute “dominated” for the word beaten). That was the kind of game where one team took the upper hand early and held on for the win. I don’t think The Badgers are a better team, but they were last Saturday.

    After this weekend I don’t know who the best in anything is. I don’t know the best team or the best quarterback. Then I looked at Boise State. I can’t believe I’m saying this, but Boise State has the best quarterback in college football, in Kellen Moore. I don’t think they have the best team, but I think they will play in the National Championship. Eventually I think the best team will rise to the top. So, just sit back, try not to get work up about the BCS, and watch the games.

    My game of the week is LSU v. Auburn

Breakdown

    The LSU Tigers v. The Auburn Tigers will be a match between the only unbeaten teams left in the SEC. Let me start with LSU, the most underrated, undefeated team in college football. Everyone wants to fire Les Miles because of his coaching, and sometimes I think he’s actually trying to lose games. However, the guy just keeps on winning. This year LSU has Patrick Peterson, the most exciting player in college football this year. If you have heard about him, YouTube him now, I’ll wait… On the other side of the field is the Auburn Tigers. At quarterback they have what many people think is the leader in the Heisman Trophy race, in Cameron Newton. Newton was nothing short of spectacular in Auburn’s win over Arkansas last week. Cam Newton accounted for 4 touchdowns last week, in what was the highest scoring game in the history of the SEC. Although Newton ran for 3 touchdowns and 188 yards, I do think he will hold up physically because of his size (Unlike Denard Robinson who was injured again this weekend. I think I had that right). So, make no mistake about it. Cam Newtown is the real deal. I think that Auburn is good enough to stay unbeaten at home, but if this game is close LSU will win. As much as I want to straddle the fence, I will predict a close game.

LSU wins 26 – 24

-Kortney Shane

Comedian and Writer

www.facebook.com/kshanecomedy

www.youtube.com/kshanecomedy

KortneyShaneComedy@gmail.com

https://thekortneyshanepillar.wordpress.com/

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
