RSS

Kortney Shane’s College Football Preview: Week 12

19 Nov

The Big 12 Takes Center Stage This Weekend

Let’s begin…

    Another week of college football is in the books. The end of the season is approaching quickly, and there’s not much time left for Boise State and/or TCU to get an opportunity to play for the National tile.

    I watched games this weekend that weren’t even close. Ohio State handled Penn State easily, Boise State Blew out Idaho, Wisconsin should be jailed for what they did, and even Notre Dame shellacked Utah. When you have Notre Dame winning game, you have to take your blood pressure. I checked mine, and I’m cool, so I guess that really did happen.

    The Auburn vs. Georgia game almost collapsed the hopes of the Tigers title chances. During the first half I thought the starts had a lined, the moon was blue, and Georgia was actually going to win a big game. Then the second half started. Auburn woke up, wiped the crust out of their eyes, and started dominating. I wouldn’t be surprised if Cam Newton stole a laptop during halftime to get his juices flowing. The Auburn Tigers survived a scare last week, but will they be able to stay unbeaten?

My game of the week is, the Nebraska Cornhuskers vs. the Texas A&M Aggies

Breakdown

    Now that you know my game of the week I will allow you to catch your breathe. Let me explain why I picked this game. I picked this because there was nothing better. I get tired of talking about the usual suspects, so I went off the grid. I’m channeling my inner Boise State. I do think this game will be exciting. On the surface it looks like Nebraska is a mismatch for A&M. Nebraska is team that will be going to the Big 12 title game. They have Taylor Martinez, and one of the best defensive coaches in college. However, don’t overlook the Aggies. Since they made a change to Ryan Tannehill at quarterback, they’ve won 4 straight games which included a win against Oklahoma. And with a win Texas A&M keep their title hopes alive. I’ve gone back and forth on this pick. Right now I’m picking the Texas A&M Aggies to pull off an upset. If you ask me in five minutes I would pick Nebraska.

Texas A&M wins, 24 – 31

-Kortney Shane

Comedian and Writer

www.facebook.com/kshanecomedy

www.youtube.com/kshanecomedy

KortneyShaneComedy@gmail.com

https://thekortneyshanepillar.wordpress.com/

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 19, 2010 in College Sports, Football

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
